Motel Mingle Forums General Chit Chat Number 1 guests whinge

• Creator

Topic

PaulPaul

Participant

What is your number 1 whinge from your guests? Here’s mine….

Wait for it…..

Still loading…..

Obtaining IP address…….

Yes, you’ve guessed it – Wi-fi! Whatever we do and offer,some guests are never happy with the wi-fi. I think it’s more important to them than hot water at times! We offer FREE, unlimited wi-fi and STILL some guests are not happy; it’s too slow, I can’t get it in the back room, it keeps logging out etc etc etc. Why, we even had a guest complain this morning that because it was too slow, he had to use his OWN data on his phone and had to pay an extra $10 for data as his ran out!
      Unbelievable!

I give up, I truly do!

Viewing 3 reply threads
    • Author

Replies

Ash

Participant
        • Topics Started 1
        • Replies 14

I have had some experience at a few motels using UniFi equipment and I find it excellent. There are a variety of options and the Mesh System is faultless.

waynephilip

Participant
          • Topics Started 4
          • Replies 16

Hi Paul,
            yeah we have that complaint at times too about WIFI, butwe have a system where they have a limited amount per day per room (we can change it when needed) and it seems that Appleis our worst OS / device yet for logging on.
            enough about that..
            our whinge was you left the lights on too late and i had to sleep with the blockout blinds closed for 2 whole nights and missed 2 sunrises.
            sorry but duty of care was placed on our lights for our late home coming guests at the local bluegrass festival.
            arghhhh..
            Phil

TIDYWAZZA

Participant
            • Topics Started 12
            • Replies 90

Hi Howie, can you be more explicit as to what you purchased from freenetantennas ? Was it an Easy bridge micro ultra extender ? I am not finding Unifi on their site.

howie

Participant
                • Topics Started 3